82nd Airborne and Jerry Glanville

I had an incredible Memorial Day…Here I am with Jerry Glanville and the men for the 82nd Airborne (from left to right is Mike, David, Jerry, Trevor, and me). We talked war, football, fast cars, and Jesus. At the end of the our time hanging out I was able to give Jerry a copy of Breaking the Discipleship Code that I was able to sign with these words, “Thanks for all you do for our troops and for hanging out with the men from the 82nd Airborne”. Jerry was so appreciative…we were all moved greatly. He is planning on reading my book on the flight back to Portland where he is coaching.

Thanks to Jerry, my friend Dan who introduced us and the men from the 82nd. What an awesome time!

Leave a Reply

