Overwhelmed By God’s Love Part II

I will have to be honest it has been a heck of a week in terms of intensity. I’m getting ready to teach this weekend and as Shawn Lovejoy often put it, “Do you feel it…do yo feel the pressure!” The answer is yes…I feel the pressure of preparing a message to help people experience and understand God more or maybe for the first time. Add an all day worship planning meeting and an all day strategic leadership meeting and well you get the idea.

At the same time I am overwhelmed by God’s love for the second time this week. I don’t mean that I’m not overwhelmed by his love all the time, but I’m really not. I am always the benefactor of his love, but in rare moments I am overcome by his love. This week I have been overcome by life…but more importantly overcome by his love.

I can’t wait to see what God is up to! At the same time if all he is up to is reminding me of how much he loves me…then that is enough.

My prayer is that tomorrow when many of us are gathered to worship him that we would all be overwhelmed once again by his love.

Leave a Reply

