Tranistioning Your Church to Missional Ministry

I will be doing a one day conference in my hometown this Monday, September 22 in Laurens, SC.  I’m honored that I get to go back home to do this.  I owe so much to the men and women who invested in my life for the first 25 years of it.  Some of them I will see and get to hang out with.  Others are in heaven.  While I can’t name them all, here are a few…

  • JD Putman (my dad and pastor)
  • Patricia Putman (my mom)
  • Jot Abercrombie (my pastor)
  • JO andNeil Hedgepath (friends)
  • Preacher Stockman (First Pastor)
  • Haskle Morris (Pastor)
  • Jim Oglesby (Pastor)
  • Jack Davis (Pastor)
  • Tommie Davis (Coach and friend)
  • Ronnie and Rosie McGinty (Friends)
  • Joe Smith (Pastor)

Wow! My life has really been impacted by these pastors…it’s good to give something back to the a place that has meant so much to me.

Leave a Reply

