I’m glad to be home!

September was a busy month.

  • It began with a two week trip to Malawi.  Malawi was awesome.
  • I went back to where I grew up for a one day conference on Breaking the Missional Code.  Will Henderson our church planting resident went with me.  It was great to hang out with will.
  • I took a week off from MLC to go to Missouri and speak to a bunch of college students.  I new thing for me, but I love it.  I want to speak to more college groups…they have so much passion and opportunity to impact the world.  You talk about breaking the code.  They are code breakers.
  • I ended up in Post Falls, Idaho with a group of pastors for the American Baptist North West Region.  I really enjoyed hanging out with these guys. (Here’s the notes I promised you guys.) btmc-idaho

Now I’m back home hanging out with my wife and daughter.  My son may get home next weekend from Fort Bragg.  If he does we will definitely cruise on our bikes.  Today Tami and I are going cruising.  We will go up toward Amacolola Falls and check out Burt’s Pumpkin Patch…on to Dahlonega…and on to Suches.

Tomorrow I will be at our North Campus…where I get the privilege of baptizing people.  I’m really looking forward to being back in my church.  You really see how blessed you are when you work with other pastors.  God has done a great work at MLC.  I praise him for it.

It is good to be home.

Leave a Reply

