Re-engaging the Mission of Jesus!

I just completed the draft portion of my new book, Simply Jesus: Detox for the Overly Religious. I wrote large portions of this book while flying in and out of the Middle East and Africa. It’s probably a good place to write a book about being missional.

As I wrote this book I once again found myself looking at what I believe Jesus is doing in the world. I want to be a part of this. He even invites me to participate. It’s not that he needs me, but he wants me. At the same time I do need him. God is not changing the world through me. He is changing me through the world. It is an honor to get to join him in all the amazing things he is doing.

Here are the goals I’m talking about…

1,000,000 leaders encouraged to rediscovering the simplicity of Jesus and his ways.

100,000 Bibles smuggled into a closed country in the Middle East.

10,000 lives impacted through the ministry of the local church.

1,000 churches planted through with a heart for reaching people who are far from God.

100 wells dug in Africa providing safe drinking water.

10 books written on Jesus and his ways.

1 life well spent for his glory and honor.

Leave a Reply

