I’m Going to Disney

Well it’s official.  Sort of.  I just finished the rough draft of Simply Jesus: Detox for the overly religious.  I pressed the send button and sent the manuscript off to a person in an undisclosed location that would rather make me look good then write her own books.  After she knocks off the rough edges and does a little polishing it will be off to the publisher where they will work their magic.  Truth of the matter the work has just begun.  For those of you who are not fimiliar with the process from the conception time to the actual release of a book you are talking about 18 months.  The entire process is brutal and is frankly why a lot of people choose not to write. 

If you are excited about the potential of this conversation on detox for the overly religious don’t be, at least not yet.  We (being my publisher and I) decide to postpone the release of the book to January 1, 2010.  This means it will be available in bookstores and online in December.  In case you were already wondering what you would do next Christmas to simplify, there you go.  You can buy a case or two of my book and give out as Christmas gifts.  

What’s next?  I’m going to Disney World!!!  

Just Kidding, but I do think I will take some time to enjoy my family.  I’ve already deleted all the stuff I have to do from this post.  Maybe I will blog about that stuff later, but for now I’m going to dream a little about hanging with my family and I’m going to work on my family calendar.

One response to “I’m Going to Disney

  1. Looking forward to it. Congrats David–the hard work is over, now the tedium begins.

Leave a Reply

