Detox….for the Overly Religious

Between my blog, facebook, and twitter I got all kind of good feedback on my next book title.  Yesterday the entire sales team at detoxB&H met to discuss it and the winner is “Detox…for the Overly Religious”.  

Along with them I am fired up with this title.  After a four months break I’m back in it tighten up the content.  I worked through the first five chapters this morning and I’m really excited about how it is turning out.  

It is designed to take the reader on a journey to rediscovering the simplicity of Jesus and his ways.  It will be released on January 1, 2010 and I anticipate it being a important part of the conversation using Alan Hirsch words to ReJesus.  

Any insight on book cover or how to get this book out is more than welcome.  I want it to be a real team effort for those of us who are passionate about what is happening in the rediscovery of Jesus in our churches and lives.

5 responses to “Detox….for the Overly Religious

  1. Love it!

  2. I LOVE it too!

  3. BTW, is that a mock up of the cover art, or just a smokin’ pic?

  4. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

